

## **DIVISION OF GASTROENTEROLOGY**

Apply label or fill in First Name Date of Birth\_ PHN

Zeidler Ledcor Centre, 8540 112 Street NW Edmonton, Alberta, T6G 2X8, Canada

## Consent to Contact

The Division of Gastroenterology at the University of Alberta is optimizing the way it communicates with patients.

In order to improve the efficiency of booking appointments and tests we will be contacting you via email or leaving messages on answering machines and cellular telephones.

All of our communications to you will be with the highest privacy possible. However, we want you to recognize that the privacy and security of email and telephone communication cannot be guaranteed.

By providing the information below you hereby authorize the Division of Gastroenterology staff to use your email address and/or telephone numbers for the sole purpose of corresponding with you to book appointments and/or tests.

We will not communicate results nor provide medical advice through email or telephone.

## Please provide your phone numbers

Home			
Work			
Mobile			
Email:			
Contact by email is preferable as it is the fastest and most reliable way of communication			
You understar	nd you may revoke this	consent, submitted in writing, at an	y time.
Signature – Patient		Printed – Patient Name	
Date:			
(For clinic use	only) Initial ———		

University of Alberta Hospital

Daniel C Baumgart, MD, PhD (Division Director) Levinus A Dieleman, MD PhD Brendan Halloran, MD Dina H J Kao, MD MSc Karen I Kroeker, MD MSc Adriana Lazarescu, MD Mahmod Mohamed, MBBS Jan-Erik Nilsson, MD Farhad Peerani, MD Gurpal S Sandha, MBBS Richard Sultanian, MD MSc Sander Veldhuyzen van Zanten, MD MSc PhD Karen Wong, MD

Sergio Zepeda-Gomez, MD

Hepatology

Vincent G Bain, MD Juan Gonzalez- Abraldes, MD Klaus S Gutfreund, MD Constantine J Karvellas, MD MSc Mang M Ma, MD (Site Chief) Andrew L Mason, MBBS Aldo Montano-Loza, MD Puneeta Tandon MD Malcolm Wells, MD Winnie W S Wong, MD MSc Rahima Bhanji, MD Public Health / Basic Science Karen J Goodman, PhD Karen Madsen, PhD

Royal Alexandra Hospital

Lana Bistritz, MD (Site Chief) James P Ferguson, MD Leah M Gramlich, MD Jennifer Jin, MD Melissa Johnson, MD Greg Lutzak, MD Kata Matic, MD Jill McDermid, MD Amy Morse, MD Daniel C Sadowski, MD Dennis N Todoruk, MD Shawn Wasilenko, MD PhD Clarence K W Wong, MD Hepatology Robert J Bailey, MD Marilyn Zeman, MD

Misericordia Hospital

Allen Lim, MD Melanie Pinchbeck, MD Lori M Stead, MD, PhD Brennan Walters, MD (Site Chief)

**Grey Nuns Hospital** 

Anand Bala, MD Stephen lp. MD Shaalan Siffledeen, MD MSc (Site Chief) Connie M Switzer, MD Hepatology Vijey Selvarajah, MD